New Stago Webinar announcement

Laboratory Measurement of New Oral Anticoagulants

by Pr. Edelgard Lindhoff-Last - Head of the division of Angiology/ Haemostaseology, Department of Internal Medicine, Johann-Wolfgang Goethe University Hospital, Frankfurt (Germany)

 

The number of patients receiving NOAC increases steadily all over the world.

All practitioners involved in patients’ management have to be aware of how NOAC can interfere with both routine and specialised coagulation assays.

In addition, there are some rare clinical situations in which measuring drug concentration can be helpful for an improved and safer patient’s management.

 

During this webinar, clinicians, clinical pathologists, PhDs, and clinical laboratory staff will have the opportunity to update their knowledge of pitfalls introduced by NOAC in the laboratory assays results interpretation, of clinical situations in which laboratory testing can be useful and of laboratory solutions available to measure NOAC plasma concentrations.

 

This 30-minute presentation will be followed by a 15-minute live chat with the speaker.

 

Pr. Edelgard Lindhoff-Last is the head of the division of Angiology/ Haemostaseology in the department of Internal Medicine of the Johann-Wolfgang Goethe University Hospital in Frankfurt (Germany).

Her research focuses on genetic risk factors for venous thrombosis and antithrombotic therapy. Member of various international scientific societies, Pr Lindhoff-Last is an expert in solutions to measure NOAC and in their influence on coagulation assays.

 

Save the date! Friday June 13th 2014

·         4:00 p.m. CET (Paris, France)

·         10:00 a.m. EST (New York, USA)

·         7:00 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, USA)

 

To attend this webinar, please register at www.stagowebinars.com